Tags

IMG_4247I had to stay one night in Mandalay before I moved on to Bagan since I really did not want to travel at night solo. I booked Hotel Royal Yadanarbon Hotel because it was inexpensive for $20 a night and it was near the city. Also, it had fantastic reviews and I can see why. I actually wish I hadn’t booked another hotel on my return since this was way cheaper and it was really good value. I asked my friend who lived there about this and she didn’t really know where it was so I wasn’t sure if I should stay here but I took the risk anyway and booked it.

IMG_4246I was on the third floor which is a hike. They don’t have lifts so if you have really heavy luggage, they can help you but it’s not ideal. I didn’t mind the stairs. :)

The bathroom was okay. It was clean.

IMG_4248They had new toilets and nice fixtures. It is a relatively new hotel so maybe that’s why everything still feels new.

IMG_4252I was actually surprised that they had all these complimentary toiletries.

IMG_4253Most hotels at this price range don’t even have fridge but this one has. They also have free bottled water. I even got two. :)

IMG_4254Even the ceiling is pretty. :)

IMG_4258The breakfast is limited but it’s free since it comes with the room price. They mostly had rice, some kind of egg roll and vegetalbes, some fruit, juice and bread. They can also cook some eggs for you however you like them. :)

IMG_4296 IMG_4297I would definitely recommend this to anyone and will stay here again in a heartbeat if I was ever back in Mandalay. It’s really great value, can’t stress that enough. The staff were newbies but they were really polite and nice. They can also help booking tickets for buses should you ever need that. They also have an ATM machine just outside the hotel.

