Tags

So I was looking for cheap accommodations near the airport that had free pick up and drop off at the airport. Basically a cheap place to sleep. I didn’t want to get a taxi so late at night into the city. I found a really good deal at booking.com for this hotel and with relatively good reviews. On arrival, I went near exit number 4 on the second floor and asked about The Phoenix hotel among these.

IMG_4160I was told to wait about 20 minutes which was okay since I think they go by the hour or something like that. After 20 minutes, I was led outside to a van. I thought it was just me but there was another mother and daughter guests who rode the van with me which was a comfort. The hotel was located maybe 10-15 minutes away at a residential place. It passed by some scary streets. Haha.

At check-in, I had to pay for my accommodation which was really cheap. It was around $20 for the night. I guess I get what I pay for. I think the good reviews are for their deluxe rooms which naturally you have to pay more for.

IMG_4162This was my room. I’m glad that it’s on the first floor but It was a room within another room. It was weird. The room smelled a bit musky like it didn’t get a lot of ventilation. It was relatively clean. I mean I won’t stay here again but for the night I guess it was good enough.

IMG_4164It had a TV and working fridge. The water was free. I think this could have been a triple room or something since there was a bed outside this room.

IMG_4165IMG_4166At least there was some hot water. Haha. I give this hotel 4 or 5 out of 10 stars instead of the 7 or 8 I read on the reviews. I would not go back here again. I think there are better options available.

