Tags

IMG_4131So NAIA 1 had a bit of a face lift, mostly cosmetic with the new ceilings and carpet. They also have better concessionaires from before which is a good thing. They still have to deal with that leaking ceiling. I guess it’s better than no improvement at all.

IMG_4133They have Starbucks – signs of progress. Haha.

IMG_4134My friend convinced me to get a Diner’s Club credit card. She got me with the free lounge access. Haha. It’s free on the first year anyway so might as well. This is the first time that I’m using it.

IMG_4135Miascor Lounge can be accessed free if you have certain credit cards and also for certain frequent flyers for the airlines listed on the left.

IMG_4137At the reception, they ask for the credit card and your boarding pass. You just have to sign and you’re in. They were also still renovating the space. I was told they had another room for overflow just in case I didn’t like this one. It wasn’t crowded, there were maybe 4 other people around that time so I just stayed there. I didn’t really take pictures since it wasn’t really impressive or anything. Their toilet wasn’t working so I had to go out and all the way back to use one.

IMG_4138The food options were very limited. It was hard to find anything you would really like. Haha. The drinks are fully stocked. I don’t know if the AC wasn’t strong enough or it wasn’t properly working but they had all the fans switched on. They had wifi, magazines and a big screen TV. I didn’t really stay that long. :)

IMG_4139IMG_4140This was the first time I flew with Thai Airways. Their round trip ticket was cheaper than the budget airline round trip ticket at the time of booking so budget airlines aren’t always cheaper. :P It was a good opportunity to try it. :) I like the colorful chairs.

IMG_4145Leg room was ok.

IMG_4147Service was good but not exceptional. I liked the food. I guess it’s hard to mess with Thai food. Haha. I had pork with rice which was okay. I loved the salad. I couldn’t stop eating it. It was made of greens, tomatoes and cilantro.

IMG_4156I don’t like that you have to walk down the plane and go on a bus to the terminal. Even budget plane like Cebu Pacific has its own walkway or bridge. I expected Thai Airways to have its own since they’re the flag carrier of Thailand. All in all, it was a good experience and I would consider flying with them again if the prices were good. :)

