Tags

IMG_1708Pension Full Note is a hostel located in the center of Grand Hirafu. It is walking distance to shops and restaurants. From New Chitose Airport, we were dropped off at the Welcome Center. From the Welcome Center, we asked to call the hostel. There was actually a couple that used the phone before us and it turned out they were also calling the same hostel so we didn’t have to call them. Haha. They have free pick up and drop off service which is a really good thing.

This is what it looks like as you enter the door.

IMG_1691Tohsan had a lot of young Australians working at the hostel. I talked to a girl who was cleaning the sink and she told me that she was there for the ski season. I guess they get free accommodation and food in exchange of working there. It’s a pretty good set up. Tohsan is so nice and cool. We had to go up the spiral staircase to our room. The door you see that leads downstairs is where the shower room is.

IMG_1692

I actually emailed a few places for accommodation but most of them were already booked since it’s winter peak season. I emailed this hostel and Tohsan emailed me back telling me that their lodge next door has vacancy. We just pay 5,800 yen per person inclusive of breakfast. I couldn’t find any pictures or information of the Orion Lodge in Niseko so I was actually expecting the worst. I guess they did have a room at Niseko Full Note since they put us into this really huge cozy room.

IMG_1684 IMG_1685It had stairs to an upper room.

IMG_1690IMG_1688My cousin didn’t want to sleep alone upstairs so he slept on the couch. There were male and female toilets on our floor level and also separate sinks. They had this common area where you can hang out with a fire place which was pretty cozy.

IMG_1738The next day we had breakfast. Most of them were skiers. I think we’re the only non-skiers staying at the hostel.

IMG_1737We love the bread. It was so good. We had asked for a refill. It was toasted just right and buttery. The strawberry jam was really good too.

IMG_1740They serve breakfast by plate. There was also self serve cereals, juice, water and coffee. Our plate looks really healthy and kawaii! Haha.

IMG_1741 I loved our brief stay at Full Note Hostel. The free shuttle bus is also just around the corner from our hostel. We used the shuttle to go to the ski resort and back. I love that it’s a good distance to walk around the area. Most of all, I loved Tohsan and his wife for their warmth and hospitality. We told them we were going to Kutchan the next day to catch the train and he said that he will take us there. That was really nice of him. I don’t think he had to because it was about a 20 minute drive away. Some of his workers came with the next day I guess to do some groceries since they’re already there. It was a really nice and enjoyable stay. I wouldn’t mind recommending it to friends and staying there again if I come back.

 

