Tags

36Tredlnik is a local pastry with Hungarian origins. It is a traditional cake and pastry originally from Transylvania which is home of the Szekey Hungarians. It is also known in countries like the Czech Republic. It is made with leavened dough, granulated sugar, cinnamon and almond. They grill the dough on a stick, then cover it in the sugar and almond mixture.

35

 

I’ve actually read it on blogs before my trip so I was curious to try one when I saw this stand on Wenceslas Sqaure.

34

It costs 60 kronos and specially popular with tourists. At first bite, I thought it was nothing special but as I continue eating it, I can understand the appeal. It’s a comfort kind of food, very simple and filling. It’s huge though and I couldn’t really finish mine since I just ate. :)

37

 

