Tags

7Initially, I was looking for accommodations in the area of Old Town but I couldn’t find anything I liked within my budget. So I looked in areas near the Old Town and not exactly in Old Town and I found Pentahotel Prague. I actually searched on the internet about accommodations before whenever I travel and I’ve come across Pentahotel and I thought that it was a really cool hotel. It is growing. The last time I checked, they only had less than 10 hotels and now, it’s growing in numbers. I really like the design and I made a mental note that one day, I will stay in the hotel and it was this time.

The hotel is located on the main street of Sokolovska. There’s a tram stop nearby and also the krizikova metro stop is just a few meters away. I didn’t really have a hard time looking for the hotel.

7bWhen I walked in, I couldn’t find the reception. All I could see is the bar so I asked the bartender and it turns out that is the reception and they are bartenders/receptionists. It has a very cool vibe. I was too early to check in so I left my luggage and asked them if there were anything open nearby. He gave me a map of the area. I asked him about Palladium Mall, he told me I can walk there in about 15 minutes. It felt more like 30 minutes but that’s another story.

7aYou can lounge around in these nice couches with the fire place and flat screen TVs. My room rate was about 47 euros a night or PHP 2,670 pesos at the time of booking which is a pretty good deal in my opinion. It’s a double room too so if I wasn’t solo, I could have split that in half. My room rate didn’t come with breakfast. You can always order from their bar ala carte but I found cheaper alternatives outside so didn’t really bother.

8The room is minimal in design but huge. I really like the industrial feel. The bathroom is on the left.

9

 

My two big fluffy beds..

10

Free water but it’s gaseous. I don’t like carbonated water so didn’t really bother with that. I bought my own water from a supermarket. They even welcomed me on the TV! It’s a nice touch.

13

12

I love the cool phone. The book on the left is the menu just in case you wanted to get room service. My room had a small balcony facing the street which is nice. If they had anything to improve upon, I would say that you can definitely hear people on the hallway and their conversations when they walk by. Otherwise, it was good. I had a really nice stay. :)

