Tags

98
When I first saw pictures of Jiufen on the internet, I made a mental note that I have to go there someday. I love Hayao Miyazaki’s work at Studio Ghibli and Spirited Away is one of my favorite animated films. It is said that Hayao Miyazaki was inspired by the A-mei Tea House which looks a lot similar to his bath house in the film. Taiwan wasn’t exactly in my travel bucket list so I didn’t think I would be here so soon. Thanks to promo fares and birthdays! ^.^95We were really lost and couldn’t find the tea house for the life of us. We came across this shoe store and asked for directions. They were so nice and the products were really nice that we bought a few shoes. Haha. If they accepted credit cards as payment, we might have bought more.

Next to the A-mei tea house is the tunnel and we just went in and took pictures. We didn’t walk all the way to the other side for fear of getting lost again. Haha. We didn’t have enough time too.
96Finally, the majestic tea house..

97 99aWe tried to get in and we were asking for an English menu but the guy at the front said they didn’t have any. He made it obvious that he was trying to get the Japanese tourists and didn’t want to entertain us which wasn’t cool so we just went away. My cousin’s friend went there a month before us and went to the tea house. She said that it was expensive anyway.

99It’s so pretty. We just walked down the stairs towards the bus station and taking pretty pictures along the way.

99bYou know you’re near the bus station when you see this huge cat on the left. Also, there’s a convenient store nearby just in case you needed the restroom. :)

99c

