Tags

, , ,

Sorry, I’m just too happy today to not share this. I got a Multiple Entry Korean visa for 3 years!!! I was wishing I would get one but I didn’t exactly expect I would get it so I’m very pleasantly surprised. This means I can just go to an EXO concert or book really cheap tickets ahead of time without worrying about getting a visa. Thank you, Thank you!!! photo 2 blurred We sent in our application last Monday and just got them today. My cousin was the one who picked them up from the embassy and she told me right away that I got multiple entry and she got single entry. Yay, we’re going to play with snow in Korea!!! I’m sure you’re curious how to get a multiple entry visa for 3 years. Well to be honest I wouldn’t really know. I just applied for a visa like anyone would normally do and I was just happily surprised to get a multiple entry visa good for 3 years. :) Both me and my cousin have previous Korean tourist visas, we got one in 2011 so I’ve only been to Korea once. Some of the information I’ve read on the internet says that you must have traveled to Korea at least 4 or 5 times in the last 2 years so I thought it would be impossible for me to get multiple entry. So, before I went to their embassy in Manila (no need for appointments), I had to get all my papers ready so I won’t have to cram. These were the documents I submitted:

  • Fully filled out Application form (download it here). Don’t leave anything blank, put N/A if for information you don’t need to fill out.
  • 1 piece Passport size colored picture (attached to the application form)
  • Original Passport (valid for more than 6 months)
  • Photocopy of Passport Bio Page (page 2)
  • Original and Photocopy of valid visas and arrival stamps to OECD member countries for the past 5 years (if applicable, and Korean visas will not be counted). For a list of OECD member countries, you can click here.
  • Photocopy of Business Registration from SEC or DTI
  • Photocopy of Business Permit or Mayor’s Permit
  • Original Bank Certificate (not Bank Statement)
  • Photocopy of ITR (Income Tax Return) or Form 2316

Mine were requirements for Filipino Businessmen. If you are an employee, you can click here for the requirements. For all other types of visa requirements, you can click here. So, it’s time to submit my application and the address is listed below. It’s about 5-10 minutes walking distance from SM Aura. NOTE: Visa Applications are processed from 9am – 11am, Monday-Friday except Holidays. REPUBLIC OF KOREA EMBASSY in the PHILIPPINES 122 Upper McKinley Road, McKinley Town Center, Fort Bonifacio, Taguig city 1634, Philippines Make sure to bring an ID since you need to sign up at the front and get a guest pass in exchange of your ID. If you’re in a group, you’re only required one ID but just bring one anyway to be sure. Once you’re in the premises, you just show your documents to the guard and get a number. Since we have an OECD member country visa in the last 5 years, we were given a number for Window 3. There is only one number given to us since we were submitting our application together. On our first visa application when we didn’t have an OECD member country visa in the last 5 years, we queued at Window 1. We came in at around 10am. Once our number showed up on the screen, me and my cousin approached the window and submitted the papers. The lady checked them, then we were given a paper with a stub and a date. We were informed to come back in 3 days. Before leaving, I asked the guard if we need anything to present since I won’t be there when we have to pick up our passports, only my cousin will be there. He said none, only the stub they provided would be good. We were out of there around 10:30am. It was really quick. They were very efficient in handling all that. NOTE:  Processing Time: 3 working days (for those who have visas of OECD member countries) and 5 working days (for those who do not have visas of OECD member countries) Visa Fee: 59 days (or less) stay in Korea — GRATIS (FREE!!!) 60 to 90 days stay in Korea — PHP1,350.00

Fast forward to 3 days: Pick up time for visas is from 2-4pm only. We got our visa and we’re now looking forward to winter in Korea. This would be my cousin’s first time to see snow. :)

HELPFUL LINKS:
Visa Requirements – http://embassy_philippines.mofa.go.kr/english/as/embassy_philippines/visa/requirement/index.jsp

