Tags

, , , ,

IMG_6428Meiji Shrine or Meiji Jingu in Japanese is located in Shibuya Tokyo. It’s actually just around the corner from the JR Harajuku station. It’s a shrine dedicated to deified spirits of Emperor Meiji and his wife. It’s probably the only shrine we went to in Tokyo since we went to a lot in Kyoto.

IMG_6429

After the entrance, you would see these colorful sake barrels on the right side of the path.

IMG_6442

IMG_6443On the other side are wine barrels donated by wineries in France and Italy.

IMG_6450Of course, we cleansed first before entering the shrine.

IMG_6456Admission is free. ^.^

The main hall where prayers are offered.

IMG_6476

The infamous Camphor Tree with a special wishing wall.

IMG_6469

IMG_6483I read some of the prayers on the tablets. Most people pray for happiness and good health for family members, some are selfless, and some are funny. I found this one and I thought it was so sweet. He must really love her.

IMG_6485Shinto priestess..

IMG_6493I bought a prayer tablet for 800 yen I think and wrote my wishes and hung my prayer on the wall. I hope it comes true. ^.^

IMG_6503

