Tags

, , , , , ,

1

I’ve been hearing about the J. Co Donuts craze a while ago but never really got the chance to buy their donuts since I never had the time to line up and get one. There’s always a line apparently. They only have 7 branches so far which are in SM Megamall, SM Mall of Asia, Greenbelt 3, Trinoma, SM Fairview, Alabang Town Center and Eastwood. We went to the Greenbelt 3 branch which is a floor down from the cinemas. The line wasn’t too bad but we still had to wait a while since it takes time for people to choose what goes in their boxes of donuts.

2I got a box of their Alcapone which is apparently their best seller for good reason since it’s not too sweet just the way I like it. I like biting into the almonds and the soft dough. I got the last dozen too. We went in pretty late at around 7pm-ish.

3I actually got 2 boxes since it affords me the greatest deal since a piece is at 42 pesos, half a dozen is 230 pesos, a dozen is 350 and two dozens of goodness is only 550 pesos.  The second one is the assorted kind.

4From Top to Bottom, Left to Right: Choconuttzy, Creme La Fame, two Mr. Green Tea, Heaven Berry, Donna Italiano, Green Tease, Oreology, another Creme La Fame, Avocado Dicaprio, Tiramisu and Jcoccino. They have some cool funky names huh? They also have drinks available.

I enjoyed most of the flavors but I didn’t know about the others since I shared it with family. I did’t enjoy the donuts as much when they were still really cold and kinda firm so I wait out until they’re at room temperature. It’s just me. The donuts are not too sweet which I find a problem with other doughnut stores even with Krispy Kreme (I only like their glazed one).

