Tags

, , , , , , ,

I was thinking of where we could do my post Birthday celebrations with friends. I thought of doing river rafting but one of our friends can’t really do extreme activities. We didn’t want to go out of town for the beach. Going by plane to another destination would be too expensive. So, we decided on Baguio.

As I was looking for deals on the internet, I found one at The Manor at Camp John Hay website when I did a mock booking. I found that their one bedroom suite was at 40% off. It was perfect since there were 4 in our group. We would just pay for an extra person/bed which was also at 40% off. We also didn’t want a modern hotel but we wanted something that would quintessentially make you feel like you’re in the Mountains. I’ve always wanted to stay at The Manor but it was a bit expensive for me. Thank goodness it went on sale.

This is what the lobby looked like..

Upon check in, they required a deposit of a thousand pesos and they gave me a receipt to claim it on checkout. My friend also purchased the internet use for 24 hours which costs 150 pesos. They gave us our key which was enclosed in this paper before we proceeded to go up to our room.

When we we entered the room, we were really surprised on how big it was. There was a dining table on the left and the kitchenette.

The minibar stock was full with sodas, water, juice and beer. They also had snacks and coffees. At least they listed the price on a piece of paper so you would know how much things were. They were still expensive. :P

The living room with a huge flat screen TV further down.

One of the two bathrooms

The glorious bedroom..

On the other side of this room was another bathroom, a big desk with mirror and a linen closet that had an iron and an ironing board which I didn’t take a picture of. It also had another flat screen TV just like the same one in the living room. Here’s another desk by the window.

Here’s our balcony with crappy plastic chairs and table. Haha. It was ok, we didn’t really sit out much.

However sorry looking the balcony furniture may seem, the view makes up for it. Here’s one at night..

And another one in the foggy morning..

Breakfast doesn’t come with room accommodation so you have to purchase that separately or get billed for it on your room tab. More on that here.

We really enjoyed our stay at The Manor. The sheer size of the room and what was in it was worth every penny I spent while it was on sale. I don’t think I would pay regular price on it though. So, I’m glad that an opportunity like this came for me to have experienced it. Otherwise, I can’t get myself to spend that much on a hotel room. Well, maybe once in a while. :)

