I landed in Milan Malpensa airport very early in the morning.. I met up with my Dad’s friend from back in the day. He picked me up from the airport. We had light breakfast, then we took the bus into the city. It stops at Milan Centrale and costs around 7 euros.

From Milan Centrale, I bought my train ticket for Venice for the next day. Left my luggage too so I can just pick it up in the morning and I don’t have to lug it around. I forgot their rates but they weren’t very expensive. They have a limit of 20 kilos per luggage. Then we went to the metro and my dad’s friend bought me a 4.50 euro metro day pass. Then, we went to the Duomo to take some pictures. There was a protest going on at the time too with bouldozers and green gas. They were prepared. :D

Then we went inside the McCafe to sit and have another bread and coffee for him while we wait for his wife and son. The McCafes in Europe are awesome.

So many options..

I chose the lemon muffin.. ^.^

Then we walked to the Galleria..

And i spun myself three times with my other foot on the horse while I make a wish.. :))

Then, we went inside the Duomo. Be warned that security is tight. They will check your bags just like when you enter a shopping mall here in the Philippines. Only, they really check your bags. Not like some chore they have to pretend to do. :D

Since that was a Sunday, there was actually a mass going on at the time. You have an option to go up the dome but we didn’t do that.

You’ll find lots of pigeons at the square. A random guy would approach you and give you some bird feeds. I refused and it was a good thing I did since after giving you that, they will ask for money.

We had lunch at a Mongolian Place. Haha. I know, I know. You might think that there is a saying that when in Rome, do as the Romans do. I did exactly that. Apparently, Chinese all you can eat places are getting popular among Italians since it’s filling and cheap compared to traditional Italian food.

If you’re OC like me. It’s a good idea to bring an extra phone and buy a sim card for 10 euros if you’re staying in Italy for a bit. I can’t tell you how valuable having that was. I was able to contact family and friends with ease while travelling alone. I got one from the Wind company. They only require your passport for the purchase. There are also options to buy a cheap phone for 25 euros.

Then we walked along to see the castle and the arc..

Then we took one of these vintage trams to go to another church..

The day after, I was in Milan Centrale saying goodbye to friends before catching my train to Venice.

Honestly, there wasn’t much to see in Milan like what my friend told me but it was still nice to see the city and spend time with new and old friend. Filipinos are such warm people and it’s such a good thing. :)

