I was looking for budget options for our 4 day vacation in Kuala Lumpur. I found KL Sentral to be the location that would be most accessible to us since the bus from LCCT stops directly here. The Genting bus also leaves and drops off people here. Since we have an early flight, we needed a hotel/hostel that would be close by as not to miss our flight.

I found My Hotel Sentral to be clean and close to Sentral station, fits my budget too. It doesn’t hurt that it had good Tripadvisor reveiws. I had found nicer options but they were a bit more pricier and since I was paying for the hotel, I had to find the most economical place possible. I found a triple bed option at My Hotel Sentral for about MYR 160 or PHP2200. My credit card was currently having a promo with Agoda and I got an extra 10% off.

Here’s our room. It was very clean and kept that way every day. :)

It’s kinda weird that the TV is way on the side. Then the bathroom..

That’s the street view from our room. We were on a floor with a window directly facing the front street so we always had it covered with curtains. Haha.

My Hotel Sentral is okay.The location and the price is nice. It’s right across the YMCA. The service is so-so and inconsistent. We’d ask for a hair dryer from housekeeping and they’d say they don’t have that so we have to ask from the front desk. We’re usually away sightseeing so it’s not really a huge issue. We only stay at the hotel to sleep and shower. Their TV programming is limited. From our room, we could hear when the other room takes a shower because of the pipes. It didn’t really bother me much but for some, that may be an issue. They had free bottled water and a coffee-making facility. We didn’t avail of their breakfast which can be inclusive for an extra fee. The coffee shop next door seems like they had good food since it always seem full. So, we had a pleasant stay. If I had more money to burn, I would go elsewhere though. :)

