I recently finished the book One Day by David Nicholls. In a nutshell, it’s basically a story of two people who wouldn’t or couldn’t be together when it’s so obvious to us readers and all those people around them that they should be together. It’s nicely written, every event on a certain day every year in a span of twenty years. It kept you interested most of the time on how they’re gonna end up.

I think what resonated with me with this story is that I can relate to the heroine and I’ve had a lot of guys around me like the male lead character so it’s very familiar. Most of the time, love in itself is not enough. There are too many distractions in this world. Hopefully, it wouldn’t take me twenty years to experience that kind of love. Yay!

I’ve actually imagined these two people in my head already. I always do that when I read a book. I’m too visual of a person. I didn’t picture Anne Hathaway or Jim Sturgess though so I’m curious to see the movie adaptation. :)

 

 

 

