I tried this new place called Nuat Thai. It’s located across SM City Tarlac. I think it’s barely a month old. They only offer massages. Unlike Bioessence, they don’t try to up-sell any kind of product or services while you’re trying to relax. It is a very good thing. They had about six or seven kinds of massages on their menu. I tried the Thai Body Massage for P200.00 which is roughly $4-$5 and I had to pay upfront.

We proceeded to the sitting area where they washed my feet and gave me a pair of slippers. They also had a wooden locker for my stuff which was a nice touch.

They had lots of nice Thai touches on their decor..

Inside, it was very dim but they had cool lighting on the floor. I was gonna take a picture of the room which is basically a raised wooden platform with a flat bed partitioned with cloth curtains. They did maximize the space which means each space is small but not claustrophobic. The light was very dim so I couldn’t really take a picture of it. My iPhone can only take decent pictures in well lighted areas.

The massage was really nice. It was really worth what I paid for and more so I tipped generously. :D They also used the full hour unlike other places I’ve been to. They make you dress for 15 minutes or more and they only do the massage for half an hour instead of the full hour they advertised. I’ve tried authentic Thai massage in Thailand. This wasn’t as hard core as Thailand but good enough. It felt similar to the kind of massage I got in Siem Reap, Cambodia which is what I like. I went jogging for an hour the other day after not doing it for a while so my muscles were really sore. The massage really hit the spot when they pull you in different places. It was really nice. I would definitely go back and try their other massages. Their restroom is clean and impeccable, probably because it’s new. I hope they maintain it that way. So, thumbs up for Nuat Thai! :-)

.
Nuat Thai – Tarlac
Unit 1, LC Bldg., McArthur Highway, 2300 Tarlac, Philippines
Operating Hours: Monday – Sunday, 12:00pm – 12:00am
Phone: 045-4934116
Email: nuatthai.tarlac@gmail.com

