I was looking for a place in Siem Reap, something cheap but decent. If you haven’t noticed, I rely heavily on TripAdvisor reviews. :D  I read on the reviews that they also offer Taxi services which would be perfect for us first timers since none of us had crossed the Poipet border. The Taxi costs $45 for the whole car and an additional $2.50 fee for each person which would be billed to the hotel. We were instructed not to give any money to the Taxi driver. Gordon (the Hostel owner) also gives a detailed instruction on what to do and where to meet at the border.

I think we had a pretty good deal for $15 a night for a very clean room with two twin beds. There were 3 people in our group so we divided the cost by 3 which is $5 per person. The room has a working AC, a TV, a bathroom with hot shower. They also provide bottled water.


There’s also a restaurant on the front of the property.


We tried the Banana Pancake on our second day but it was sadly disappointing. Maybe I had high expectations. Fortunately, that was the only negative thing I could say about this place.

The place is also a short $1 Tuktuk ride away from the Old Market which we LOVE LOVE LOVE!

I would recommend this hostel. ^.^

