While planning my Bangkok/Siem Reap Trip, I was dreading having to travel at night, alone, taking a Taxi to the city in Bangkok. I considered sleeping at the airport but then I thought I would be too tired in the morning since I probably won’t get any sleep. So, I looked for affordable hotels near the aiport that had a free shuttle service to and from the airport to stay for the night. I found Sinsuvarn Airport Suite Hotel which had moderate and good reviews on Tripadvisor. The rate was only a 659 Baht at the time of my booking compared to a city hotel that would cost me 1250 Baht. I booked it through Booking.com. I also emailed the hotel informing them of my flight information for the shuttle service.

My flight arrived at 11:00 PM, I was out by 11:45 PM. My instructions were:

The meeting point at Suvanbhumi Airport: 2nd floor, Gate No. 4
at information and we have staff show name SINSUVARN AIRPORT SUITE
and can call no.02-1812418  Mp:086-329606   1  ( 24 hour )

In case of you can not find them,please go to Airport
Information Counter at the same floor and phone to them. They will reach you within a few minute.

I had no problem finding the guy. I already saw my name printed on a piece of paper. He took me on the side because we were waiting for another guest. We waited about 5-10 minutes and we were ushered to the van.

Upon check-in, we were required to pay for our stay. The front desk lady spoke some English. Then we were helped to our room. The elevator is a little weird. It’s placed in between floors. Ask for the internet login on the front desk, it requires a password. It’s good for 24 hours.

The room is roomy. The bed is really comfortable and clean. They had free bottled water but there are items in the fridge and on top of it for purchase. There was also room service.

Clean bathroom with hot shower. Soap is provided. There are also bath items that are available for purchase should you forget your razor.


The free bottled water. ^.^


View from my room in the morning. Yes, there’s a balcony.. :D

The following morning, I took the shuttle that goes every half of the hour (1:30, 2:30. 3:30 and so on) back to the airport so I can take the Airport Rail Link to the city to check in at the hotel in Pratunam. I saved about 350 Baht in Taxi fare!

I would recommend this hotel if you want a good, clean room to rest and you’d like to be near the airport. I would say it is worth it for its reliable shuttle service, clean rooms and the good rate.

