I got it! Wohoo! I went to Manila yesterday for an appointment with my dermatologist about a laser procedure then I met up with my cousin to get my passport. I have it with me now. It’s the first visa I have on my current passport. I was actually thinking I might not get one because of the hostage situation that happened. I’m just really glad that we did get it.

I almost bought a Jansport traveling bag earlier.. but I’m glad I didn’t. I know I need it since I travel a lot but I’m still thinking if it is THE bag.

This is a great source for the list of requirements. Here are the Documents I submitted for a Tourist Visa:

  1. Applicant’s passport with blank pages and at least 6 months validity left before expiration.
  2. Photocopy of the emergency contact info page of the passport.
  3. A truly and completely filled application form affixed with one passport-size or 2×2 colored photo, with white background, full-face front view, and no hat.  Photo must be glued on the application form. Stapled pictures will not be accepted. Scanned photos will also not be accepted.
  4. A copy of the round-trip plane ticket
  5. Hotel reservation
  6. Colored copies of previous Visa  issued (ex. US, Canada)
  7. original NBI clearance valid for travel abroad. Make sure the seal is present and it’s thumb-marked. I had to resend this too.
  8. original bank certificate WITH THE RECEIPT. I made the mistake of not including it so I had to send it again.
  9. copy of DTI, Mayor’s Permit and ITR
  10. original TIN ID
  11. original BIR certificate for business and receipt of ITR.

We paid P2400. The visa application fee was P1400 and the agency fee was P1000.

China, here we come!

