So, me and my friend went to Marquee Mall which was an hour away to get a “korean haircut” at Tony and Jackey. They had an ongoing promo, haircut’s price went down from P500 to P300. I wanted my hair to look like this:


But it doesn’t. My friend’s haircut was much better, she picked from a book they had. Maybe the stylist are more familiar with that. I had the guy cut my hair and she had the girl cut hers. Next time, I’ll get my hair cut by the girl.

Anyways, back to lunch!  We had it at Pepper Steak.
It was a small place. The place seemed gloomy. But we were hungry! We ordered the sizzlin beef steak. It came like this..

Doesn’t that make you just want to peek inside?



I don’t know if you can see the top of the beef, it’s still uncooked. I don’t like my beef rare so I had to flip it over to cook the other side..


It came with a teriyaki sauce. You can choose from a variety of sauces on their menu which we indicated in our order thingy. Apparently the cream tomato spicy sauce that I wanted to try wasn’t available so I asked for the diablo one (which is on the right). The girl was reluctant to give it to us. The service there was very poor. They weren’t paying attention to us, they didn’t fill our drinks when they needed to. When I asked for another kind of sauce, it felt like she wanted to roll her eyes. They were even paying more attention to the manager who was eating with  her boyfriend, he probably didn’t even pay for his lunch.


I thought the beef was kinda salty. It wasn’t bad, it wasn’t good either. Let’s just say I’m not a fan. I won’t be coming back.. :)

