It’s 2AM and I can’t sleep. Lately, I’ve been trying hard to get closer to the Lord. I’ve been reading scriptures, praying and even fasting. Things that were familiar.. although I didn’t always do.

I think it all started – this moving towards another direction, when I started caring about someone. Then, I cared more and more. With the situation we were in, I couldn’t really do too much for him. I decided to turn to him and ask him to watch over him, to comfort him. These are things only he can do. I’ve realized that I have so many limits such as my view of things while He is all knowing. I chose to put my Faith in him.

On Tumblr, my current obsession.. I came across a lovely post by themorninglight and it goes like this:

“What you must learn, I believe, is that faith is uncomfortable. It will call you to do things you normally wouldn’t. It will ask you to step out of your comfort zone, burst the bubble and attempt to walk on water. Yes, even if you’ve never tried getting out of the boat, even if you’re scared out of your mind, faith will ask you to do the impossible and the impossibly uncomfortable.

But you have to remember that nothing in else in the world calls you to do that. And when you take on the challenge, when you accept the invitation, you’ll find that impossible really is nothing. Faith asks you to do the impossible because it is only by faith that the impossible can be done.

You’re afraid. I know you’re afraid. But be brave, please be brave. Something wonderful is about to happen. With faith, there are no regrets. Nothing is ever lost.”

^^

