It’s LDS conference weekend here in Utah. The Downtown area is crowded with people from all parts of the country and the world. It’s the time to meet with friends and family who are visiting. One of my friends had a mission reunion and we tagged along. It just so happened that it took place at this newly opened Asian Grill. I didn’t really look at their menu. I only looked at what they had on the board. They have a few sizzling plates and Filipino plates. It was really affordable and the servings were huge.

combo plate

This was the combo plate that Snowwyt ordered. It has a few cuts of ribs and skewered shrimps with Java rice and vegetables on the side. i didn’t get to taste it since I was too preoccupied with my own. :D

Above was my sizzling plate. The scrumptious grilled pork chop with Java rice and vegetables on the side. The meat lover in me was delighted! The pork was juicy and tender. The rice was pleasant to look at more than anything. It didn’t taste much different from regular rice. I didn’t even touch the vegetables so don’t ask me. I wish they had some sauce on top of the pork chop but I was happy and satisfied.

We ordered an extra a la carte plate of Lechon Kawali. It was about $4 a plate. The picture is a little blurry but you get the point. It was so good that we ordered two more plates. Markiah ordered the chicken sizzling plate but I didn’t get a picture of it.

This was the Ribs Sizzling Plate. B ordered this plate. I think this was the plate that had the most meat in it. Just look at it. B is a tiny girl but I think she finished it with ease.

Ally’s Grill was named after the youngest child of the couple who owns it. We met most of them. The family was warm and friendly and so was their food. If you like grilled meat, this is a place that you should definitely try. They are located in West Jordan, on 7800 South and around 2800 West, just right before you hit Bangerter Highway.

